共同成长:马尔文的食品正义

社区支持农业 (CSA) 计划

社区支持农业 (CSA) 计划是一项蔬菜订阅计划,旨在支持我们的种植计划。该计划的特色产品来自 Malvern Urban Farm 和 90 Littles Road 的水培微型农场。购买的每一份订阅都支持共同成长团队在社区中持续开展的粮食安全工作。更多信息即将到来。   

An assortment of youth and teens participating at our hydroponic micro farm, that is on site at 90 Littles Road. They are in the process of working towards their vegetable subscription growing initiative.

适合所有年龄段的粮食种植、分配和扫盲计划

粮食不安全是马尔文和斯卡伯勒一个持续存在的关键问题。 “共同成长”团队致力于通过三种主要方式支持马尔文和斯卡伯勒的食品正义:
 
  1. 生长。 与社区成员合作,增加获得新鲜、健康和文化相关食品的机会。 
  2. 分发。向社区成员和社区食品倡议出售和捐赠新鲜食品,例如穆斯林福利中心、马尔文食品银行、
    以及社区冰箱和食品储藏室。  
  3. 教育。吸引合作伙伴,以居民为主导
    各个年龄段的团体和社区成员参与与粮食、气候变化、
    和生物多样性。 
a handful of grain, possibly wheat.

马尔文城市农场

马尔文城市农场 (Malvern Urban Farm) 是一座占地 2 英亩的城市农场,位于芬奇水电走廊,支持 16 名农民及其家庭种植与文化相关的农产品。经过七年的社区协商、与利益相关者的谈判等准备工作,它于 2021 年 4 月正式启动。该农场是多伦多市社区参与和创业发展 (CEED) 花园计划的两个农场之一,该计划有两个目标:为居民创造补充收入的机会,以及增加社区中新鲜、适合文化的食物的供应。粮食不安全率很高。 

a high tunnel or hoop house. Like a greenhouse but intended for seasonal extension instead of permanent structure for year-round climate control. It’s located in the Find Hydro Corridor and supports 16 farmers and their families to grow culturally relevant produce.

农贸市场

马尔文城市农场农贸市场出售农场生产的农产品,该市场于 7 月至 10 月的每周三晚上下午 4 点至 7 点开放。

我们每周一次的季节性农贸市场具有以下特点:

  • 马尔文城市农场由社区农民种植的农产品。
  • 活动表。
  • 来自当地餐馆/餐饮供应商的热食。 
  • 有关其他 MFRC 和邻里活动的信息。  
A photo of Community & Family Program Services Manager Amy Semenuk. She is wearing a tan winter coat and holding a bouquet of basil. She is joined by several other volunteers in similar winter attire, standing in front of a table of bitter melon, celery, okra and misc. herbs and greens.

看看我们的
节目表

欲了解更多信息并获取
参与 MFRC 的成长
一起计划,请联系:

共同成长:马尔文的食品正义

An assortment of youth and teens participating at our hydroponic micro farm, that is on site at 90 Littles Road. They are in the process of working towards their vegetable subscription growing initiative.

社区支持农业 (CSA) 计划

社区支持农业 (CSA) 计划是一项蔬菜订阅计划,旨在支持我们的种植计划。该计划的特色产品来自 Malvern Urban Farm 和 90 Littles Road 的水培微型农场。购买的每一份订阅都支持共同成长团队在社区中持续开展的粮食安全工作。更多信息即将到来。   

a handful of grain, possibly wheat.

适合所有年龄段的粮食种植、分配和扫盲计划

粮食不安全是马尔文和斯卡伯勒一个持续存在的关键问题。 “共同成长”团队致力于通过三种主要方式支持马尔文和斯卡伯勒的食品正义: 

  1. 生长。 与社区成员合作,增加获得新鲜、健康和文化相关食品的机会。 
  2. 分发。向社区成员和社区食品倡议(例如穆斯林福利中心、马尔文食品银行以及社区冰箱和食品储藏室)出售和捐赠新鲜食品。  
  3. 教育。让合作伙伴、居民领导的团体和各个年龄段的社区成员参与与粮食、气候变化和生物多样性相关的讨论、研讨会和学习机会。 
A photo of Community & Family Program Services Manager Amy Semenuk. She is wearing a tan winter coat and holding a bouquet of basil. She is joined by several other volunteers in similar winter attire, standing in front of a table of bitter melon, celery, okra and misc. herbs and greens.

马尔文城市农场

马尔文城市农场 (Malvern Urban Farm) 是一座占地 2 英亩的城市农场,位于芬奇水电走廊,支持 16 名农民及其家庭种植与文化相关的农产品。经过七年的社区协商、与利益相关者的谈判等准备工作,它于 2021 年 4 月正式启动。该农场是多伦多市社区参与和创业发展 (CEED) 花园计划的两个农场之一,该计划有两个目标:为居民创造补充收入的机会,以及增加社区中新鲜、适合文化的食物的供应。粮食不安全率很高。 

a high tunnel or hoop house. Like a greenhouse but intended for seasonal extension instead of permanent structure for year-round climate control. It’s located in the Find Hydro Corridor and supports 16 farmers and their families to grow culturally relevant produce.

农贸市场

马尔文城市农场农贸市场出售农场生产的农产品,该市场于 7 月至 10 月的每周三晚上下午 4 点至 7 点开放。 

我们每周一次的季节性农贸市场具有以下特点:  

  • 社区农民在马尔文城市农场种植的农产品
  • 活动表
  • 来自当地餐馆/餐饮供应商的热食 
  • 有关其他 MFRC 和邻里活动的信息  

看看我们的
节目表

欲了解更多信息和
参与
MFRC 的“共同成长”计划,请联系

粮食和正义计划地点

找到离您最近的位置
使用地图。

半径: 公里
加载中...
查找 MFRC 位置: 0 打印

店铺方向

获取路线

使用我的位置查找离我最近的服务提供商

描述

认识我们的农民

很快您就会更多地了解它们种植什么以及如何购买它们。

认识我们的农民

很快您就会更多地了解它们种植什么以及如何购买它们。

滚动到顶部

Growing Together: Food Justice in Malvern

Food growing, distribution and literacy programs for all ages

Food insecurity is a critical and ongoing issue across Malvern and Scarborough. The Growing Together Team works to support food justice across Malvern and Scarborough in three main ways:
 
  1. Growing. Working with community members to increase access to fresh, healthy, and culturally relevant foods. 
  2. Distributing. Selling and donating fresh food to community members and neighbourhood food initiatives like the Muslim Welfare Centre, the Malvern Food Bank,
    and the Community Fridge and Pantry.  
  3. Educating.  Engaging partners, resident-led
    groups, and community members of all ages in discussions, workshops, and learning opportunities related to food, climate change,
    and biodiversity. 
a handful of grain, possibly wheat.

Malvern Urban Farm

Malvern Urban Farm, a 2-acre urban farm located in the Finch hydro corridor, supports 16 farmers and their families to grow culturally relevant produce. It officially launched in April 2021, after seven years of community consultations, negotiations with stakeholders, and other preparations. This farm is one of two farms in the City of Toronto’s Community Engagement and Entrepreneurial Development (CEED) garden program, which has two goals: creating opportunities for residents to generate supplemental income, and increasing the availability of fresh, culturally appropriate foods in neighbourhoods with high rates of food insecurity. 

a high tunnel or hoop house. Like a greenhouse but intended for seasonal extension instead of permanent structure for year-round climate control. It’s located in the Find Hydro Corridor and supports 16 farmers and their families to grow culturally relevant produce.

Farmers’ Market

Produce from the farm is sold at the Malvern Urban Farm Farmers’ Market, which runs on Wednesday evenings in July-October from  4-7 pm.

Our weekly, seasonal farmers’ market features:

  • Produce grown at Malvern Urban Farm by the community farmers.
  • Activity tables.
  • Hot food from local restaurants/caterers. 
  • Information on other MFRC and neighbourhood events.  
A photo of Community & Family Program Services Manager Amy Semenuk. She is wearing a tan winter coat and holding a bouquet of basil. She is joined by several other volunteers in similar winter attire, standing in front of a table of bitter melon, celery, okra and misc. herbs and greens.

Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) Program

A Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) program is a vegetable subscription program that supports our growing initiatives. This program features produce from Malvern Urban Farm and the hydroponic microfarm at 90 Littles Road. Every subscription purchased supports the Growing Together team’s ongoing food security work in the community. More information to come.   

An assortment of youth and teens participating at our hydroponic micro farm, that is on site at 90 Littles Road. They are in the process of working towards their vegetable subscription growing initiative.

Check out our
program schedule

For more information and to get
involved with MFRC’s Growing
Together programs, please contact:

Growing Together: Food Justice in Malvern

a handful of grain, possibly wheat.

Food growing, distribution and literacy programs for all ages

Food insecurity is a critical and ongoing issue across Malvern and Scarborough. The Growing Together Team works to support food justice across Malvern and Scarborough in three main ways: 

  1. Growing. Working with community members to increase access to fresh, healthy, and culturally relevant foods. 
  2. Distributing. Selling and donating fresh food to community members and neighbourhood food initiatives like the Muslim Welfare Centre, the Malvern Food Bank, and the Community Fridge and Pantry.  
  3. Educating.  Engaging partners, resident-led groups, and community members of all ages in discussions, workshops, and learning opportunities related to food, climate change, and biodiversity. 
A photo of Community & Family Program Services Manager Amy Semenuk. She is wearing a tan winter coat and holding a bouquet of basil. She is joined by several other volunteers in similar winter attire, standing in front of a table of bitter melon, celery, okra and misc. herbs and greens.

Malvern Urban Farm

Malvern Urban Farm, a 2-acre urban farm located in the Finch hydro corridor, supports 16 farmers and their families to grow culturally relevant produce. It officially launched in April 2021, after seven years of community consultations, negotiations with stakeholders, and other preparations. This farm is one of two farms in the City of Toronto’s Community Engagement and Entrepreneurial Development (CEED) garden program, which has two goals: creating opportunities for residents to generate supplemental income, and increasing the availability of fresh, culturally appropriate foods in neighbourhoods with high rates of food insecurity. 

a high tunnel or hoop house. Like a greenhouse but intended for seasonal extension instead of permanent structure for year-round climate control. It’s located in the Find Hydro Corridor and supports 16 farmers and their families to grow culturally relevant produce.

Farmers’ Market

Produce from the farm is sold at the Malvern Urban Farm Farmers’ Market, which runs on Wednesday evenings in July-October from  4-7 pm. 

Our weekly, seasonal farmers’ market features:  

  • Produce grown at Malvern Urban Farm by the community farmers
  • Activity tables
  • Hot food from local restaurants/caterers 
  • Information on other MFRC and neighbourhood events  
An assortment of youth and teens participating at our hydroponic micro farm, that is on site at 90 Littles Road. They are in the process of working towards their vegetable subscription growing initiative.

Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) Program

A Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) program is a vegetable subscription program that supports our growing initiatives. This program features produce from Malvern Urban Farm and the hydroponic microfarm at 90 Littles Road. Every subscription purchased supports the Growing Together team’s ongoing food security work in the community. More information to come.   

Check out our
program schedule

For more information and
to get involved with
MFRC’s Growing Together programs, please contact:

Food and Justice program locations

Found your nearest location
using the map.

Radius: Km
Loading...
Find MFRC locations: 0 PRINT

Store Direction

GET DIRECTIONS

Use my location to find the closest Service Provider near me

Description

MEET OUR FARMERS

Soon you will know more about what they grow and how to buy them.

MEET OUR FARMERS

Soon you will know more about what they grow and how to buy them.

Scroll to Top